Thursday, January 27, 2022
HomeBusinessAAP declares 1st list of candidates for Goa polls

AAP declares 1st list of candidates for Goa polls

Panaji, Former BJP ministers Mahadev Naik, Alina Saldanha and lawyer-turned-politician Amit Palekar determine in the Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) first list of 10 candidates released on Friday for the impending assembly polls in Goa.

The AAP’s condition in-demand, Atishi, has approved the list of 10 candidates whose constituencies are unfold across both North Goa and South Goa districts.

The Delhi-based outfit has grow to be the 2nd social gathering, just after the Congress, to announce its to start with checklist of nominees for the Goa polls.

The Congress’s 1st checklist also showcased 10 candidates.

Palekar will contest from the St Cruz assembly constituency, whilst Vishwajit Krishnarao Rane, who was previously in the BJP, is in fray from Poriem.

Previous BJP minister Naik will contest from Shiroda, even though AAP chief Satyavijay Naik has been fielded from Valpoi.

Premanand Nanoskar, who was earlier with the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Social gathering (MGP), is the AAP nominee from Dabolim.

Former BJP minister Saldanha, who joined the Arvind Kejriwal-led occasion final month, is trying to get to enter the assembly from the Cortalim seat.

Former Goa Pradesh Mahila Congress main Pratima Coutinho is the AAP nominee from Navelim.

Other candidates in the list are:

  • Venzy Viegas (Benaulim)
  • Abhijeet Desai (Sanguem)
  • Domnic Gaunkar (Curtorim)

The AAP has decided to field candidates in all the 40 assembly constituencies of the coastal point out, wherever poll agenda is nevertheless to be announced.

Source hyperlink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments